Contact Us

 

Newman PTC Committees & Board Members

Administrative:    
Lauren Alexander Co-President* president@newmanptc.org
Suzanne Baker Co-President* president@newmanptc.org  
Michelle Geddes Co-President* president@newmanptc.org 
Janet Ferriera Treasurer* treasurer@newmanptc.org
Amy Massey Assistant Treasurer* treasurer@newmanptc.org
OPEN Secretary* secretary@newmanptc.org 
     
Fundraising:    
Sami Sinclair Fundraising Chair* fundraising@newmanptc.org
OPEN Annual Fund annualfund@newmanptc.org
Beth Seidman Adult Social Co-Chair adultsocial@newmanptc.org
Tara Warren Adult Social Co-Chair adultsocial@newmanptc.org 
Lauren Baum Kickback Events fundraisingkickbackevents@newmanptc.org 
OPEN Half Day Events fundraisinghalfdayevents@newmanptc.org  
Torry Stamm Amazon Programs amazonprograms@newmanptc.org 
Laura O'Garr Springfest Co-Chair springfest@newmanptc.org
Katie Lynch Springfest Co-Chair springfest@newmanptc.org
Carly Carty Box Tops boxtops@newmanptc.org
OPEN Box Tops boxtops@newmanptc.org 
     
Enrichment:  
Kathy Fritz Curriculum Enrichment Chair* enrichment@newmanptc.org
Katherine Adams Understanding Our Different Abilities uda@newmanptc.org 
Parshavi Patel Understanding Our Different Abilities uda@newmanptc.org 
Beth Hammerstrand Curriculum Grants* curriculumgrants@newmanptc.org
Susan Orr Curriculum Grants* curriculumgrants@newmanptc.org
     
Family & School Activities:  
Monique Goodrow-Trach Community Service Co-Chair communityservice@newmanptc.org
Nicole O'Connor Community Service Co-Chair communityservice@newmanptc.org
Melissa Lassonde Movie Night / Providence Bruins familyactivities@newmanptc.org
James Knauer Permit Coordinator permits@newmanptc.org
Anne Grier Media Volunteer Coordinator mediacoordinator@newmanptc.org
OPEN Lost & Found Coordinator lostandfound@newmanptc.org 
Carrie Closuit Yearbook yearbook@newmanptc.org
Robin Isenberg Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Abby Posner Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Caron Savenor Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
OPEN Fourth Grade Activities Chair* 4thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
OPEN Third Grade Activities Chair* 3rdgradeactivities@newmanptc.org 
Tracey Kaplowitz Second Grade Activities Chair* 2ndgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Carin Hofer First Grade Activities Co-Chair* 1stgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Julie Hannon First Grade Activities Co-Chair* 1stgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Rachel Cohen Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Julie Lazarus Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Deborah Toffler Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Alexandra Estcovitz Garden Committee Chair garden@newmanptc.org
OPEN Mayrathon mayrathon@newmanptc.org
OPEN School Supply Kits schoolsupplies@newmanptc.org
Ed Kim Parent/Teacher Sporting Events parentteachersports@newmanptc.org 
Alisha Harrington  Hello Newman Band hellonewmanband@newmanptc.org 
Lee Harrington Hello Newman Band hellonewmanband@newmanptc.org 
OPEN METCO Friends & Family Coordinator metco@newmanptc.org
     
Hospitality:    
Ann Lyons Hospitality hospitality@newmanptc.org
Julie Middleton Hospitality hospitality@newmanptc.org
     
Marketing & Communications:  
Shanna Deng Marketing Co-Chair* marketing@newmanptc.org
Melissa Doyle Marketing Co-Chair* marketing@newmanptc.org 
Tracey Kaplowitz Room Parent Coordinator roomparentcoordinator@newmanptc.org
Karen O'Leary Sign Coordinator signcoordinator@newmanptc.org
Tom Deng Website* webmaster@newmanptc.org
Tom Deng Directory directory@newmanptc.org
Kristin Auffermann Newsletter & Communications* news@newmanptc.org 
Tom Deng Dropbox Management dropbox@newmanptc.org 
     
Green Kids:    
Seona Standard Safe Routes to School saferoutestoschool@newmanptc.org
OPEN Safe Routes to School saferoutestoschool@newmanptc.org
     
New Families Committee:   
Naomi Goldman Welcome Committee newfamilies@newmanptc.org

 

* = Board Member Position

Room Parents

Each year the Newman PTC looks for Room Parent volunteers in your child's classroom. It's a fantastic opportunity to get involved and help build a strong classroom community.

The Room Parents will work together to:

  • Communicate PTC related news to the classroom families

  • Coordinate classroom activities for SpringFest, our Spring carnival

  • Supporting the teacher by coordinating volunteer opportunities (varies by teacher)

  • Proof-reading the classroom list for the school directory

  • Organizing a Teacher Appreciation and class gifts

  • Organizing class get-togethers for adults and for kids

  • Recruiting volunteers for PTC events

  • Collecting classroom photos for the yearbook.

Working and busy parents are encouraged to volunteer! Room Parents are not required to be  in the classroom. The Room Parents will work as a team and should invite classroom families to participate and share in activities and responsibilities as needed.  And, of course, the PTC is here to support you!

Any questions, please contact roomparentcoordinator@newmanptc.org.

 

Volunteer Opportunities

Interested in volunteering with the PTC this year? Email Lauren, Michelle and Suzanne at president@newmanptc.org.