Contact Us

 

Newman PTC Committees & Board Members

Administrative:    
Suzanne Baker Co-President* president@newmanptc.org  
Rachel Cohen Co-President* president@newmanptc.org 
Tracey Kaplowitz Co-President* president@newmanptc.org 
Janet Ferriera Treasurer* treasurer@newmanptc.org
Lindsey Cohenno Assistant Treasurer* treasurer@newmanptc.org
Giovanna McGovern Assistant Treasurer* treasurer@newmanptc.org
OPEN Secretary* secretary@newmanptc.org 
     
Marketing & Communications  
Peter Cohenno Marketing Co-Chair* marketing@newmanptc.org
Keith Laface Marketing Co-Chair* marketing@newmanptc.org 
Kristen Capodilupo Room Parent Coordinator roomparentcoordinator@newmanptc.org
Karen O'Leary Sign Coordinator signcoordinator@newmanptc.org
Tom Deng Website* webmaster@newmanptc.org
Tom Deng Directory directory@newmanptc.org
Lauren Alexander Newsletter & Communications* news@newmanptc.org 
Kristin Auffermann Newsletter & Communications* news@newmanptc.org 
Tom Deng Dropbox Management dropbox@newmanptc.org 
     
Fundraising:    
Sami Sinclair Fundraising Chair* fundraising@newmanptc.org
OPEN Annual Fund annualfund@newmanptc.org
OPEN Adult Social Chair adultsocial@newmanptc.org
Lauren Baum Kickback Events fundraisingkickbackevents@newmanptc.org 
Valine Valbrun Amazon Programs amazonprograms@newmanptc.org 
Emma Navales Springfest Co-Chair springfest@newmanptc.org
OPEN Springfest Co-Chair springfest@newmanptc.org
Beth Seidman Box Tops boxtops@newmanptc.org 
Tara Warren Box Tops boxtops@newmanptc.org 
     
Enrichment:  
OPEN Curriculum Enrichment Chair* enrichment@newmanptc.org
Parshavi Patel Understanding Our Different Abilities uda@newmanptc.org 
Beth Hammerstrand Curriculum Grants* curriculumgrants@newmanptc.org
Torry Stamm Curriculum Grants* curriculumgrants@newmanptc.org
     
Family & School Activities:  
Monique Goodrow-Trach Community Service Co-Chair communityservice@newmanptc.org
Nicole O'Connor Community Service Co-Chair communityservice@newmanptc.org
OPEN Family Activities familyactivities@newmanptc.org
Mike O'Brien Halloween Event halloween@newmanptc.org
Anne Grier Media Volunteer Coordinator mediacoordinator@newmanptc.org
OPEN Yearbook yearbook@newmanptc.org
Aaron Toffler Garden Committee Co-Chair garden@newmanptc.org
Deborah Toffler Garden Committee Co-Chair garden@newmanptc.org
OPEN Safe Routes to School saferoutestoschool@newmanptc.org
OPEN Mayrathon mayrathon@newmanptc.org
OPEN School Supply Kits schoolsupplies@newmanptc.org
Ed Kim Parent/Teacher Sporting Events parentteachersports@newmanptc.org 
OPEN METCO Friends & Family Coordinator metco@newmanptc.org
     
Hospitality:    
Ann Lyons Hospitality hospitality@newmanptc.org
Julie Middleton Hospitality hospitality@newmanptc.org
     
Grade Level Committees:   
Kristen Capodilupo Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Shanna Deng Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Kathy Fritz Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Alyssa Halverson Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Ang Lenehan Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Emma Navales Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Laura O'Garr Fifth Grade Activities Co-Chair* 5thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
OPEN Fourth Grade Activities Chair* 4thgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Mike O'Brien Third Grade Activities Chair* 3rdgradeactivities@newmanptc.org 
Julie Hannon Second Grade Activities Co-Chair* 2ndgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Carin Hofer Second Grade Activities Co-Chair* 2ndgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Francy Wade First Grade Activities Chair* 1stgradeactivities@newmanptc.org
Kira Dies Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Jennifer Eacott Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Alexandra Etscovitz Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Chanit Brenner List Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org
Leah Schwartz Kindergarten Committee Co-Chair* kindergarten@newmanptc.org

 

* = Board Member Position

Room Parents

Each year the Newman PTC looks for Room Parent volunteers in your child's classroom. It's a fantastic opportunity to get involved and help build a strong classroom community.

The Room Parents will work together to:

  • Communicate PTC related news to the classroom families

  • Coordinate classroom activities for SpringFest, our Spring carnival

  • Supporting the teacher by coordinating volunteer opportunities (varies by teacher)

  • Proof-reading the classroom list for the school directory

  • Organizing a Teacher Appreciation and class gifts

  • Organizing class get-togethers for adults and for kids

  • Recruiting volunteers for PTC events

  • Collecting classroom photos for the yearbook.

Working and busy parents are encouraged to volunteer! Room Parents are not required to be  in the classroom. The Room Parents will work as a team and should invite classroom families to participate and share in activities and responsibilities as needed.  And, of course, the PTC is here to support you!

Any questions, please contact roomparentcoordinator@newmanptc.org.

 

Volunteer Opportunities

Interested in volunteering with the PTC this year? Email president@newmanptc.org.